PDA

View Full Version : Sync Bugs Fixed?



fauxfrenchdeux
2003-12-27, 12:15
tried the 12/26 build and synch is much improved. I
have been playing for about 90 minutes and my
Squeezebox and Slimp3 have stayed in synch and there
doesn't seem to be any cropping of audio files (mp3,
vbr w/base 0f 190, mostly LAME encoded). although I
can't say for certain, it appears that the gap between
cuts is slightly longer in synch mode than when
playing one unit solo. what I still have a problem
with is, when attempting to synch my slimp3 to the
squeezebox, it takes many, many attempts to achieve
synch (if I have the patience to keep trying).
sometimes it takes a dozen attempts. I have commented
on this a few times and have yet to receive any
feedback on this problem, I'm sorry to say. overall
the capability seems improved (not a bad boxing day
for the boxes), but I hope this is not yet considered
achieved.

G4 AGP/SP Powerlogix 1GHz CPU
512 MB RAM
OS X 10.3.2

cheers,
Julius


__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
New Yahoo! Photos - easier uploading and sharing.
http://photos.yahoo.com/

dean
2003-12-27, 12:36
Julius,


On Dec 27, 2003, at 11:15 AM, fauxfrenchdeux wrote:
> tried the 12/26 build and synch is much improved. I
> have been playing for about 90 minutes and my
> Squeezebox and Slimp3 have stayed in synch and there
> doesn't seem to be any cropping of audio files (mp3,
> vbr w/base 0f 190, mostly LAME encoded). although I
> can't say for certain, it appears that the gap between
> cuts is slightly longer in synch mode than when
> playing one unit solo. what I still have a problem
> with is, when attempting to synch my slimp3 to the
> squeezebox, it takes many, many attempts to achieve
> synch (if I have the patience to keep trying).
Can you describe exactly what you are doing to try to get them to sync?

One problem I have is that when I have two players next to each other
and try to use the remote to sync, I end up trying to sync both of them
to each other at the same time, which has the effect of syncing one and
then unsyncing. The best way around this is to use the web interface
to sync them up or to try to block the IR on one receiver.

> sometimes it takes a dozen attempts. I have commented
> on this a few times and have yet to receive any
> feedback on this problem, I'm sorry to say. overall
> the capability seems improved (not a bad boxing day
> for the boxes), but I hope this is not yet considered
> achieved.
>
> G4 AGP/SP Powerlogix 1GHz CPU
> 512 MB RAM
> OS X 10.3.2
>
> cheers,
> Julius
>
>
> __________________________________
> Do you Yahoo!?
> New Yahoo! Photos - easier uploading and sharing.
> http://photos.yahoo.com/
>