PDA

View Full Version : Help! Problem with my QNAP TS-101 Setup



jin007
2007-02-02, 14:58
I don't know if this is the right place to ask this question, but I really need some help.

I just got this QNAP TS-101, feeded it with a Seagate 320gb SATA300 hard drive, and connected it to my D-Link router where my desktop is also attached. Then I ran Quick Install Wizard on my desktop, found the TS101, and when it started to configure it after all the settings/preferences has been done, it simply stuck at the step "Change the filename encoding", after like a minute, a box popped up and said " Quick Install Wizard cannot get response from the server, please check network connection..."

Looks like the network is fine since the install wizard located the server, and the LED's on the server is as the following:

Power: Static Blue
LAN: Static Orange
Status: Flashing red and green alternatively

I really don't know what to do... Help... Please...

Fifer
2007-02-02, 15:14
This might get a better response in the third party hardware forum. Many QNAP owners post there.

jin007
2007-02-02, 16:40
Thank you very much. Gonna post a new thread there.