PDA

View Full Version : SB2 Cutting Out with SS 6.5.1

cumry
2007-01-23, 08:02
Hi there,
I could not find a thread on this ...

I was wondering if anybody could help me. Yesterday I updated to SS6.5.1 and updated my Squeezebox 3 as well, but now it does not seem to be working :-( The squeezebox cuts out after between 5 seconds and 3 mins or so. In fact it seems like the SB has a power shortage and restarts/reboots up completely. Anybody know why this may be? It was working fine with SS 6.5. And 6.5.1 is working fine via softsqueeze on the PC.

I have not altered any setting at all. It is connected wirelessly and I am using Windows (XP) OS.

Also I am a novice with both PCs and Slimserver!

Many thanks!

Leigh

SlimChances
2007-01-23, 08:37
I am having the same problem with my SB2 and slimserver 6.5.1
I am not able to start my squeezebox from the player or web interface.

ceejay
2007-01-23, 08:46
Hi there,
I could not find a thread on this ...

I was wondering if anybody could help me. Yesterday I updated to SS6.5.1 and updated my Squeezebox 3 as well, but now it does not seem to be working :-( The squeezebox cuts out after between 5 seconds and 3 mins or so. In fact it seems like the SB has a power shortage and restarts/reboots up completely. Anybody know why this may be? It was working fine with SS 6.5. And 6.5.1 is working fine via softsqueeze on the PC.

I have not altered any setting at all. It is connected wirelessly and I am using Windows (XP) OS.

Also I am a novice with both PCs and Slimserver!

Many thanks!

Leigh

What version were you at previously?

ceejay
2007-01-23, 08:48
I am having the same problem with my SB2 and slimserver 6.5.1
I am not able to start my squeezebox from the player or web interface.

I'm not sure why you think you have the same problem as OP, your symptoms sound different... is your slimserver running (can you connect to it uing a browser interface)?

Is your SB connecting to your wireless network?

cumry
2007-01-23, 08:50