PDA

View Full Version : Rhapsody doesn't work with 6.51



miguelk
2007-01-03, 20:13
For some reason, when I upgraded to 6.51, Rhapsody failed to play. The Rhapsody library would be found, but when I attempted to play a track, nothing happened. I uninstalled 6.51, reinstalled 6.5, and presto, it worked again. I am using the newest version of Rhapsody (4.0).

Any thoughts?

andyg
2007-01-03, 20:23
Make sure you are using firmware 71 or higher with 6.5.1, there was a bug in some of the earlier 6.5.1 firmware versions.

msiebach
2007-01-03, 22:51
I uninstalled 6.5.0 this morning and installed today's 6.5.1 and had Rhapsody 4.0 working fine for me.

miguelk
2007-01-04, 05:18
Just checked my firmware version, and it's 64. How do I upgrade the firmware?

andyg
2007-01-04, 05:19
Download the latest 6.5.1 nightly from here: http://www.slimdevices.com/downloads/nightly/latest/6.5/