PDA

View Full Version : WMP or itunes to create library

Bull_in_a_china_shop
2006-12-29, 05:27
I am new to Squeeze box and I am wondering if everyone uses the same settings.

Should I let itunes catalog my Library? Right now I let Windows Media Player round out my song info.

But when i search for Artist1 I may only find a few songs even though I have 40 tracks by artist1. Is this because the library dosent have artist1 in the song titles?

Anyway its a little frustrating but I may just need to set up my library differently.

Please give me your 2

adamslim
2006-12-29, 05:35
Hi, welcome to the forums and the Squeezebox :)

Check out the wiki for tagging:
http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.cgi?BeginnersGuideToTagging

and download MP3Tag to sort everything out.

It will all need a fair bit of tidying up, especially if you have used various software for ripping and not changed the CDDB lookup tags, but it's nice when it's finally sorted. Post back with specific problems. iTunes and WMP are best avoided, IMO.

HTH

Adam

Gildahl
2006-12-29, 07:43