PDA

View Full Version : Problems installing SSODS on DS 106e



ivasoere
2006-11-13, 07:12
Hi guys.
I'm having a problem installng SSODS on my DS 106e. The DS is running the newest image (2.0.1 - 3.0368), and I'm trying to install ssods-r2b7. It runs through the update as it should, but nothing changes afterwards. Basically I'm suppose to get the SSODS tab under networking, but it isnt there. any ideas??

ivasoere
2006-11-13, 08:03
Well it seems to be working now. Installed SSODS r2b6, and it worked fine. Not sure why.. but at least it is working:)

hkfriends
2006-11-14, 06:29
b7 has a bug can't be installed. there is no SSODs panel within network page. Use b6 instead.

flipflip
2006-11-14, 06:30
Send me the install log file. Thanks.

Try upgrading the working r2b6 to r2b7. And send me that logfile as well if it didn't work.

flip

hkfriends
2006-11-14, 06:44
hi flipflip

Log file is sent!

flipflip
2006-11-14, 08:31
Ok, it was my mistake, there was an error in the file ssods.conf. I just uploaded a fixed version which should work. I'll look into it in more detail tonight and upload a r2b8 version.

Thanks for your help, hkfriends.

Sorry for any inconvenience,

flip

flipflip
2006-11-14, 14:50
I'm right now uploading r2b8 which should fix two problems.

1. The problem hkfriends and others had installing due to a bug in ssods.conf

2. A failure of the installation if available diskspaca was less than 100 GB. Should have been 100 MB :-)

I'll do an announcement introducing the latest changes in a minute.

flip