PDA

View Full Version : Relocate Playlist



Wasaia
2006-11-12, 14:09
Hi,

I would like to use a playlist (created with slimserver on my server) in winamp (running on my laptop). In the playlists now the location of the files is incorrect for use with my laptop. Any suggestions how to solve this problem?

Thanks,

Giorgo

slimpy
2006-11-13, 03:14
Copy the playlist to your laptop, open it in a text editor and replace the unequal part of the file paths.

-s.

Siduhe
2006-11-13, 04:00
Or, if you have more than one playlist, you can use something like m3u Converter which semi-automates the process:

http://www.joejaworski.com/m3u/

Wasaia
2006-11-13, 04:32
Or, if you have more than one playlist, you can use something like m3u Converter which semi-automates the process:

http://www.joejaworski.com/m3u/

Thanks ;) works great