PDA

View Full Version : Changing port Squeezebox connects to



Tom West
2003-12-10, 09:55
I am thinking about changing the port Slimserver runs on as I am have problems forwarding port 9000 on my router for remote streaming over the internet.

If I do this will the Squeezebox (haven't got it yet!) still be able to connect to the Slimserver, ie. can I change the port the Squeezebox connects to?

TIA.

----
Tom West

dean
2003-12-10, 11:07
That shouldn't be a problem at all. Squeezebox will use the new port
to get its streaming data, but continue to use port 3483 for control.

-dean

On Dec 10, 2003, at 8:55 AM, Tom West wrote:

> I am thinking about changing the port Slimserver runs on as I am have
> problems forwarding port 9000 on my router for remote streaming over
> the internet.
>
> If I do this will the Squeezebox (haven't got it yet!) still be able
> to connect to the Slimserver, ie. can I change the port the Squeezebox
> connects to?
>
> TIA.
>
> ----
> Tom West
>