PDA

View Full Version : Library Rescan: "Error Loading postback:12002"?



pelle3
2006-10-08, 08:45
My first post on the forum (got my SB3 last week):

When I rescan my library, from the web interface, I get this
error message:

"Error Loading postback:12002"

Any idea?

Pelle

mherger
2006-10-08, 12:40
> When I rescan my library, from the web interface, I get this
> error message:

Where do you get that message? What slimserver version are you using? What
operating system?

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

pelle3
2006-10-08, 13:53
> When I rescan my library, from the web interface, I get this
> error message:

Where do you get that message? What slimserver version are you using? What
operating system?


I get a alert pop-up.

SlimServer Version: 6.3.1 - Windows XP

/Pelle

mherger
2006-10-09, 00:41
> I get a alert pop-up.

In your web browser? What browser are you using? And what skin?

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

pelle3
2006-10-09, 01:18
> I get a alert pop-up.

In your web browser? What browser are you using? And what skin?



Yes, in the web browser.

I'm using
Browser:IE 6.02 SP2
Skin: Default 2

Thanks,
Pelle

mherger
2006-10-09, 01:28
> Skin: Default 2

Default2 has been removed in 6.5. Please use another skin.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

mherger
2006-10-09, 01:41
Oops, sorry, just saw that you were using 6.3. But I'd still recommend running the rescan in another skin than Default2, as it might be buggy and little tested in this area.

pelle3
2006-10-09, 02:14
Oops, sorry, just saw that you were using 6.3. But I'd still recommend running the rescan in another skin than Default2, as it might be buggy and little tested in this area.

Thanks. I'll try another skin.
I'll get back with an update.

/Pelle