PDA

View Full Version : SS 6.5 running on QNAP



Jerryacg
2006-09-30, 10:18
Has anyone had any success with getting SS 6.5 running on a QNAP TS101 with all features like the Web interface and hard disc spindown facility working? Or, if not, is anyone working on a fix?

Heuer
2006-09-30, 10:26
Disk spin down works for me on 6.5 although I have not upgraded the firmware to the latest level as I saw no reason to do so.

Jerryacg
2006-09-30, 10:35
Disk spin down works for me on 6.5 although I have not upgraded the firmware to the latest level as I saw no reason to do so.

Thats interesting. Dosn't the squeezebox keep prompting you to ugrade the firmware? And also does signal strength show as being weaker, as noted in several forum post?

Heuer
2006-10-01, 05:48
To clarify: I have not upgraded the Qnap firmware to the latest version. The SB3 automatically updates of course.