PDA

View Full Version : squeezebox v3 display Jumbled up



copper
2006-09-24, 05:14
Since a few days the display of my squeezebox v3 is jumbled up so that nothing can be read anymore.

Apart from restarting (disconnect and then reconnect power) I have no idea what else to do. The problem MIGHT be related to a lightning that has struck our house recently and damaged one or two other devices. However, after the incident the squeezebox was working fine and only a FEW DAYS AFTER THE LIGHTNING STRUCK the display jumbled up.

After restarting, I can see 'something' scrolling from the right (that used to be the startup screen showing 'squeezebox'). However, there are only unorganized pixels to be seen that make no sense.

Any idea what to do?

Cheers, Bernt

stinkingpig
2006-09-24, 07:48
On 9/24/06, copper <copper.2en1qz1159100101 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>
wrote:
>
>
> Since a few days the display of my squeezebox v3 is jumbled up so that
> nothing can be read anymore.
>
> Apart from restarting (disconnect and then reconnect power) I have no
> idea what else to do. The problem MIGHT be related to a lightning that
> has struck our house recently and damaged one or two other devices.
> However, after the incident the squeezebox was working fine and only a
> FEW DAYS AFTER THE LIGHTNING STRUCK the display jumbled up.
>
> After restarting, I can see 'something' scrolling from the right (that
> used to be the startup screen showing 'squeezebox'). However, there are
> only unorganized pixels to be seen that make no sense.
>
> Any idea what to do?
>
> Cheers, Bernt



Doesn't sound good... try a factory reset.

Disconnect power, hold Add on remote, reconnect power, wait for "Factory
Reset" on screen, release Add.

--
"I spent all me tin with the ladies drinking gin,
So across the Western ocean I must wander" -- traditional

copper
2006-09-24, 16:28
Doesn't seem to work - yet: I can't see what's going on... I'll keep on trying and wait for the reply from tech-support.