PDA

View Full Version : Server Errors After Upgrading



anotherron
2006-09-21, 07:44
I just upgraded to 3.5 and am running into problems with the web interface. I am having three problems:

1. When I click on the following Browse actions: Albums, Artists, Genres, Years, Music Folders, New Music, and Play Lists (The others seem to work properly), I get an ARRAY(nbr) message; nbr changes every time I click on one of the Browse actions.

2. When I try to go to Settings for either the server or player, I get an http 404 error on 'setup.html' and a message "Try adding page=SERVER_SETTINGS."

3. When I try to open the FAQ, a get another 404 error, "There is no 'http:' skin". The skin in the 'pref' file is set to 'Default2.'

Any suggestions as to how to resove the problems will be appreciated.

mherger
2006-09-21, 07:54
> Any suggestions as to how to resove the problems will be appreciated.

Please clear your browser's and slimserver's cache and try again.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

adhawkins
2006-09-21, 07:59
In article <anotherron.2ehooz1158849901 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>,
anotherron<anotherron.2ehooz1158849901 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:
>
> I just upgraded to 3.5 and am running into problems with the web
> interface. I am having three problems:
>
> 1. When I click on the following Browse actions: Albums, Artists,
> Genres, Years, Music Folders, New Music, and Play Lists (The others
> seem to work properly), I get an ARRAY(nbr) message; nbr changes every
> time I click on one of the Browse actions.
>
> 2. When I try to go to Settings for either the server or player, I get
> an http 404 error on 'setup.html' and a message "Try adding
> page=SERVER_SETTINGS."
>
> 3. When I try to open the FAQ, a get another 404 error, "There is no
> 'http:' skin". The skin in the 'pref' file is set to 'Default2.'
>
> Any suggestions as to how to resove the problems will be appreciated.

Try clearing your browser cache?

Andy

kdf
2006-09-21, 08:30
On 21-Sep-06, at 7:59 AM, Andy Hawkins wrote:

> In article <anotherron.2ehooz1158849901 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>,
>
> anotherron<anotherron.2ehooz1158849901 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>
> wrote:
>>
>> 3. When I try to open the FAQ, a get another 404 error, "There is no
>> 'http:' skin". The skin in the 'pref' file is set to 'Default2.'
>>
>> Any suggestions as to how to resove the problems will be appreciated.
>
> Try clearing your browser cache?
>
Defult2 is also no longer included. http://localhost:9000/default to
get back to the default skin (sub localhost for the address of your
sllimserver machine if you need to). then go into server
settings->interface to choose a skin for the pref
-k

JJZolx
2006-09-21, 08:31
I just upgraded to 3.5 and am running into problems with the web interface. I am having three problems:

1. When I click on the following Browse actions: Albums, Artists, Genres, Years, Music Folders, New Music, and Play Lists (The others seem to work properly), I get an ARRAY(nbr) message; nbr changes every time I click on one of the Browse actions.

2. When I try to go to Settings for either the server or player, I get an http 404 error on 'setup.html' and a message "Try adding page=SERVER_SETTINGS."

3. When I try to open the FAQ, a get another 404 error, "There is no 'http:' skin". The skin in the 'pref' file is set to 'Default2.'

Any suggestions as to how to resolve the problems will be appreciated.
The Default2 skin was removed from 6.5.0. SlimServer 6.5 uses an entirely new system for skinning the web interface and some of the old skins couldn't be maintained. I'm guessing the installation/upgrade process didn't take this into account, so your skin setting is pointing to a non-existent skin.

anotherron
2006-09-21, 10:09
The problem was with the 'Default2' skin. Apparently, 6.5 setup does not check the skin in the 'pref' file and make a change if necessary. Additionally, it left 'Default2' in the HTML directory, which made me think that all was OK.

Thanks everyone for the quick help and for a great product!

bfg58simon
2006-12-16, 02:31
Unfortunately for me I just found this thread after the event!