PDA

View Full Version : New 6.5.0



tomjtx
2006-09-20, 17:30
Just downloaded and it works like a charm.

Thanks to phone support. The best experience I've had , you guys are great.
solved a doubling of songs problem in 1 minute.

Put the nokia770 skin on my macbook. Congratulations. Ben, that is a terrific interface, can't wait for the arrrival of my NOKIA770.

They are aparently going fast on ebay @ 330.00

I am new to the squeezebox and love the convenience without sacrificing sound quality.

waldy
2006-09-21, 02:47
Tom,

Have had a similary good upgrade experience, what was the fix for the duplicate tracks? I've got 2 of everything.

regards

Waldy

jania
2006-09-21, 08:02
I upgraded to 6.5 yesterday and have been very satisfied thus far. It's quite an improvement from 6.3.

Thanks for all the great work to everyone involved.

-jason

neguentropia
2006-09-21, 08:33
Well... I think I made a mistake because it seems nobody have the same problem I have.

I upgrade to 6.5.0 and now, if I read an album, between track 1 and 2 I have to wait 2 minutes (yes 120 seconds exactly.. a timer ?)…. The remote controller is “frozen” during this 2 mn and timer on SB3 remains at 00:21. After the track 2, nothing…. I push buttons on remote and after an indeterminate time it work again, with same problem.

I try also with softsqueze and it’s the same…

Somebody’s got an idea?

I’m sorry for my “bad English” and I’m not a technician so if you want I test something please use a non technical word.

dean
2006-09-21, 08:44
Can you give us some details about your system (operating system,
etc.) and what kind of music format you are using (MP3, WMA, etc...)?


On Sep 21, 2006, at 8:33 AM, neguentropia wrote:

>
> Well... I think I made a mistake because it seems nobody have the same
> problem I have.
>
> I upgrade to 6.5.0 and now, if I read an album, between track 1 and
> 2 I
> have to wait 2 minutes (yes 120 seconds exactly.. a timer ?)
> . The
> remote controller is “frozen” during this 2 mn and timer on SB3
> remains
> at 00:21. After the track 2, nothing
> . I push buttons on remote and
> after an indeterminate time it work again, with same problem.
>
> I try also with softsqueze and it’s the same
>
>
> Somebody’s got an idea?
>
> I’m sorry for my “bad English” and I’m not a technician so if you want
> I test something please use a non technical word.
>
>
> --
> neguentropia
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
> --
> neguentropia's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?
> userid=7444
> View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=27608
>
>

neguentropia
2006-09-21, 09:09
Sorry,

OS : WinXP SP2 on 64X2 4400 - 2Go RAM, what esle ?
Music Format is MP3.

I copy/paste informations I find on info version.

Version du SlimServer : 6.5.0 - 9916 - Windows XP - FR - cp1252
Server IP address : 192.168.0.1
Version de Perl : 5.8.7 MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
Version de MySQL : 5.0.22-community-nt

Softsqueze 2:
Java version 1.5.0_06
Softsqueze version 3.0b3
Slimserver version 6.5.0

SB3 Player Firmware Version: 64


With 6.3.1, I had no problem.

Dan Sully
2006-09-21, 09:37
waldy:

Are you using iTunes or MusicMagicMixer (MusicIP) in addition to a 'Music Folder' under settings?

Thanks

neguentropia
2006-09-21, 09:43
Hello,

Yes, I'm using iTunes and I have filled "ITUNES MUSIC LIBRARY.XML LOCATION" with the path to this libray and I "Include all unchecked song" but I left blank the "ITUNES MUSIC FOLDER".

No, I don't use MusicMagicMixer.

waldy
2006-09-21, 10:31
Hi Dan

Yes, I'm using musicIP v1.6 (headless server mode) on suse linux 10.1
(music folder is set to blank though)

If I turn musicip off & set my music folder & rescan everything I do not
get duplicates

regards

Waldy

waldy
2006-09-21, 10:31
Hi Dan

Yes, I'm using musicIP v1.6 (headless server mode) on suse linux 10.1
(music folder is set to blank though)

If I turn musicip off & set my music folder & rescan everything I do not
get duplicates

regards

Waldy

Dan Sully
2006-09-21, 10:42
Ok - if you run the MiP application, do you have duplicates in there?

Also, can you contact me at dan | at | slimdevices.com for futher followup?

Thanks