PDA

View Full Version : SB2 Remember Where It is?



earthbased
2006-08-17, 14:03
Hi,

I usually search by Artist and play a cd. I then after a period of time want to "back up" to the artist name to go to a different cd but SB2 forgets where it it is. Any way to fix this?

Thanks,
EB

ceejay
2006-08-17, 14:26
Here's one idea: instead of going "back up", go "right"... if you have an album in your playlist, go right to a track, then right to the track details, down to the artist, right to a list of albums... (its easier than it sounds)

HTH

Ceejay

consciouspnm
2006-08-18, 00:56
Try changing the screen savers to none, or at least away from Now Playing

earthbased
2006-08-18, 09:52
Try changing the screen savers to none, or at least away from Now Playing

I have my SB2 set to VU Meters for screensaver. It would be nice for the SB2 to go back to where it was from the screensaver.

Richie
2006-08-18, 11:45
> I have my SB2 set to VU Meters for screensaver. It would be nice for
> the SB2 to go back to where it was from the screensaver.

You might want to try Player Setting > Plugins > Jump Back On Wake

Richard

earthbased
2006-08-18, 14:56
> I have my SB2 set to VU Meters for screensaver. It would be nice for
> the SB2 to go back to where it was from the screensaver.

You might want to try Player Setting > Plugins > Jump Back On Wake

Richard

That is only an option with 'Now Playing' :(

Richie
2006-08-19, 05:38
> That is only an option with 'Now Playing' :(
>
>
> --
> earthbased

I'm not quite sure what you mean by that. If I use Browse artists to
find an artist then an album and play it, after 30 secs the
screensaver (I use MusicInfo) cuts in, then if I use the left key I'm
taken back to the album I originally chose. This behavior changes I
think, when you've let the entire playlist finish, at which point I'm
taken to the top level menu. This is how I like it to work since if
the squeezebox has been dormant for a while I'm unlikely to want to go
back to the previous menu position.

Richard