PDA

View Full Version : French Radio



swet
2006-08-14, 07:01
I am having problems listening to French radio on my squeezebox, particularly RTL. The message on the SB is: 'unable to connect to'.

It runs perfectly ok on softsqueeze but if I try the same URL on SB i get the above message.

There dont seem to be any firewall issues(at least no trap messages) but I thought that if it were a firewall issue then the softasqueeze wouldnt work either.

Has any body had any similar issues or any thoughts on a fix???

Regards

Ed

server 6.3.0/softsqueeze 2.8/ homeplug wired network

mherger
2006-08-14, 07:33
> I am having problems listening to French radio on my squeezebox,
> particularly RTL. The message on the SB is: 'unable to connect to'.

Please give us the url you're using, so we can test it.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
SlimString Translation Helper (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

swet
2006-08-14, 10:44
Hi Michael

URL I was using was:

mms://vipmms9.yacast.net/encoderrtl

but.....I've just realised none of my internet radio is working today....none at all, message is 'ERROR:can't open remote URL'

things always go wrong when I have tried to use server 6.3....I think I will go back to 6.2 and stop bothering people.

Thanks

Ed

moshulu
2006-08-14, 14:18
Same problem here. ALL radio stations are inaccesible from my Paris apartment for the last two days! No recent firewall or other internet mods/bugs. Squeezenetwork, Realpayer, etc, play radio with no problems.

Just had a long talk with Kevin at Slimdevices, but he couldn't identify the problem.

My ISP is Noos. Swet - who are you using?