PDA

View Full Version : SliMP3...



DynamicalSystem
2006-07-29, 10:41
I know it's been a while, but how do I get these things to show their MAC addresses so that I can upgrade the firmware?

I have to say I've been a bit lax recently - they are on 1.3 following a spell in storage.

I've also forgotton how to get the remote (Sony RM-V201) working - Do I have to switch it to DVD? Was there something in play with the recessed "S" button?

Simon

DynamicalSystem
2006-07-29, 10:46
Got the remote going - S DVD 0 0 7 ENT DVD

DynamicalSystem
2006-07-29, 10:49
Scratch that. Remote still doesn't work.

I don't suppose the SB3 one should do anything?

kdf
2006-07-29, 10:55
On 29-Jul-06, at 10:41 AM, DynamicalSystem wrote:

>
> I know it's been a while, but how do I get these things to show their
> MAC addresses so that I can upgrade the firmware?
>
hold a button on the remote while you power on. you'll have to download
the upgrader separately from slimserver (FW 2.3 now,btw)

> I have to say I've been a bit lax recently - they are on 1.3 following
> a spell in storage.
>
> I've also forgotton how to get the remote (Sony RM-V201) working - Do I
> have to switch it to DVD? Was there something in play with the
> recessed
> "S" button?
>
S, DVD, 0, 0, 7, ENT, DVD

-kdf

DynamicalSystem
2006-07-30, 04:57
Many thanks KDF,

My main problem was the batteries had gone in the remote.

A comedy of errors.