PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox V2 or 3?



octavian
2006-07-25, 05:04
Why does it say on the display Squeezebox V2 when I have a V3 player?

mherger
2006-07-25, 05:07
> Why does it say on the display Squeezebox V2 when I have a V3 player?

Because the SB3 is a diguised SB2 - they use the same firmware, have the
same electronics etc. Theoretically it should display the correct player
type, but it's nothing to worry about.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
SlimString Translation Helper (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

Siduhe
2006-07-25, 05:12
The underlying architecture of the SB2 and the SB3 is identical. The changes from SB2 to SB3 relate to the form of the product.

See: http://faq.slimdevices.com/index.php?action=artikel&cat=1&id=6&artlang=en&highlight=architecture

or

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=19415&highlight=sb2+sb3+identical