PDA

View Full Version : SlimServer not adding scanned music...



Khuli
2006-06-18, 07:44
Just installed SlimServer on a new PC, and got it all up an running - EXCEPT that scanning my music doesn't add anything!

Music folder is set to C:\Music Library\mp3 (which is correct) but a rescan produces nothing - and I have some 10,000 tracks!

Any ideas why it doesn't find anything?

Thanks

benslim
2006-06-18, 11:18
My immediate thought is to rename your directory to MusicLibrary - no spaces.

Khuli
2006-06-18, 13:17
My immediate thought is to rename your directory to MusicLibrary - no spaces.

I'll try that - although it was fine with that name on my old PC.

As an update, if I browse the music folder from the interface, it does see everything.. and adds them if I drill into them. So apparently I currently have "Your music library contains 3 albums with 258 songs by 10 artists."... but I can't go through every album adding it manually!

Khuli
2006-06-19, 10:54
Is there a debugging option to check what SlimServer is scanning?