PDA

View Full Version : Duplicate track entries



pkfox
2006-06-17, 01:09
Hello All, having upgraded to 6.5b and rescanned my music ( took 5 hours to scan ~2500 tracks ! ) I notice a lot of tracks (maybe all !) are listed three times !, anyone else had this ?


Linux Fedora Core 5
Slimserver 6.5b

ModelCitizen
2006-06-18, 00:45
Strangely I have just noticed this today but with 6.3 (SlimServer Version: 6.3.0 - 7386 - Windows XP - EN - cp1252). My 6.5 version (SlimServer Version: 6.5b1 - 7936 - Windows XP - EN - cp1252) is fine. Both on XP.

There seems to be no logic to which tracks have duplicated and which have stayed as single entries that I can see.

I'm going to grab the latest 6.3 nightly to se if that cures it. If it doesn't I might just switch over to 6.5 as it appears quite bug-free and stable (not that I've looked around it too much).

MC.

Siduhe
2006-06-18, 04:25
Hello All, having upgraded to 6.5b and rescanned my music ( took 5 hours to scan ~2500 tracks ! ) I notice a lot of tracks (maybe all !) are listed three times !, anyone else had this ?


Linux Fedora Core 5
Slimserver 6.5b

The database build is quite different between 6.2/6.3 branch and 6.5. The advice is to delete your database before swapping between them.

May be worth doing now and starting with a fresh build for 6.5 to see if it cures the problem (and if you can bear the scan - although it should be quicker if you're not overwriting a database built an entirely different way).

pkfox
2006-06-18, 05:05
I deleted the database and rescanned but still got duplicates, time to try another version ?