PDA

View Full Version : Possibly a very dumb question



funkstar
2006-06-07, 15:01
Just got a SliMP3 on eBay (woot!) and have decided to get it connecting remotely from the office. Noticed it doesn't have a headphone socket. Can i just convert the stereo outs to a 3.5mm socket? or do i need to do more than that?

I really should know this, but having one of those evenings Žo)

seanadams
2006-06-07, 15:18
Just got a SliMP3 on eBay (woot!) and have decided to get it connecting remotely from the office. Noticed it doesn't have a headphone socket. Can i just convert the stereo outs to a 3.5mm socket? or do i need to do more than that?

I really should know this, but having one of those evenings Žo)

SLIMP3 does not have amplification for headphones. You can try, but it will be quiet and possibly distorted - the RCA outs are only intended to drive amplifier inputs.

funkstar
2006-06-07, 15:29
thanks sean. good excuse to track down one of those little digital amps and have a play then :)