PDA

View Full Version : Convert.conf



Tim Long
2003-11-20, 20:26
I set the %lame% environment variable to point to my lame.exe and that
seemed to work on my system. There is no way that lame.exe is on my
PATH, so I assume that is how it is finding it.

--Tim

> -----Original Message-----
> From: dean blackketter [mailto:dean (AT) slimdevices (DOT) com]
> Sent: Friday 21 November 2003 03:17
> To: SlimDevices Discussion
> Subject: [slim] Convert.conf
>
> Make sure your copy of lame is in the windows PATH, which
> means it needs to be in c:\windows or c:\windows\command by default.
>
> It's probably possible to modify the PATH environment
> variable, but I don't know how to do that under Windows98.
>
> -dean
>
> On Nov 20, 2003, at 6:37 PM, Heather F. wrote:
>
> > I've looked everywhere, and maybe I just don't understand perl, but
> > I'm running windows 98 with the slimserver, and I can't get the
> > transcoding with lame to work. As far as I understand, it uses the
> > lame.exe, which I have, and I've added it to convert.conf, but it
> > still doesn't work. Am I doing something wrong?
> >
> >