PDA

View Full Version : Convert.conf



Heather F.
2003-11-20, 19:37
I've looked everywhere, and maybe I just don't understand perl, but I'm
running windows 98 with the slimserver, and I can't get the transcoding with
lame to work. As far as I understand, it uses the lame.exe, which I have,
and I've added it to convert.conf, but it still doesn't work. Am I doing
something wrong?

dean
2003-11-20, 20:16
Make sure your copy of lame is in the windows PATH, which means it
needs to be in c:\windows or c:\windows\command by default.

It's probably possible to modify the PATH environment variable, but I
don't know how to do that under Windows98.

-dean

On Nov 20, 2003, at 6:37 PM, Heather F. wrote:

> I've looked everywhere, and maybe I just don't understand perl, but
> I'm running windows 98 with the slimserver, and I can't get the
> transcoding with lame to work. As far as I understand, it uses the
> lame.exe, which I have, and I've added it to convert.conf, but it
> still doesn't work. Am I doing something wrong?
>
>