PDA

View Full Version : Wireless Auth with RADIUS



tommyz
2006-05-15, 02:32
Hi,

I'm a new user and have managed to set up a wireless connection using WPA/PSK. Does the squeezebox3 also support authentication using a RADIUS server ?

ciao, TommyZ

Mark Lanctot
2006-05-15, 06:04
No, WPA Personal/TKIP and WPA2 Personal/AES.

As with 99% of consumer-level equipment.

tommyz
2006-05-15, 06:38
Too bad !

But thank you anyway for the info.


ciao, TommyZ

Mark Lanctot
2006-05-15, 06:43
I suppose if it truly was an issue, you could get a wireless bridge that supports RADIUS and wire the SB3 to it.

But if security is that much of an issue, switch to WPA2/AES.

tommyz
2006-05-16, 01:15
But if security is that much of an issue, switch to WPA2/AES.

Will do that, thanks.

ciao, TommyZ