PDA

View Full Version : SB2 Power Supply Compatible with SB3?



Horizons
2006-05-05, 12:25
Are the power supplies for the SB2 and SB3 interchangable? ie. voltage, connector, current draw, etc.?

TIA

aubuti
2006-05-05, 12:47
AFAIK yes. I've interchanged them with no ill effect, and the internals of the SB2 & SB3 are the same. But who knows: you could ask the same question over in the audiophile forum and spark a lengthy debate....

Mark Lanctot
2006-05-05, 13:01
They are exactly the same, down to the part number.

Michaelwagner
2006-05-05, 17:31
you could ask the same question over in the audiophile forum and spark a lengthy debate....
ha ha (more for silly forum software)

twynne
2006-05-06, 03:01
On a related note, anyone know if the Slimp3 and SB3 (UK) power supplies are interchangeable??

Cheers,

Tom

Michaelwagner
2006-05-06, 04:50
The very first SLiMP3s used an IOMEGA branded power supply.

The later ones use the same unifive power supply as all the subsequent SBs.