PDA

View Full Version : Enable performance monitoring by default?



markgwoodruff
2006-04-27, 15:04
Is there a way to enable performance monitoring so that it stays enabled across boots?

Triode
2006-04-27, 15:16
No, not via a slimserver setting. (This is by design as didn't want people to leave it on accidentally)

I'm not sure how you are starting the server, but if you start the server with --perfmon as a command line option then it will enable it at startup.

markgwoodruff
2006-04-27, 15:27
Thank you!

I'm using Startup Delayer under XP, so it was easy to add the parameter.