PDA

View Full Version : IE7 and Fishbone



bigmdime
2006-04-25, 20:17
Anyone else using IE7 yet? it seems that fishbone doesn't work right - the top frame on the right side (with player settings and the albumb cover image) doesn't show up at all. Can someone else confirm this?

Thanks

liamg
2006-04-26, 01:37
I have the same problem with Fishbone and IE7.

MrP
2006-04-27, 05:15
Just upgraded to IE7 and have the same problem with Fishbone skin....

Anybody any ideas?

Milhouse
2006-04-29, 17:45
Fishbone on IE7 Beta2 working fine here (XP SP2 32-bit with SS 6.5b1 [29 April build]).

Have you tried clearing the IE7 browser cache? Or Ctrl-R to force a page load?

joncourage
2006-04-29, 20:02
same config as above ^^

seems to be working ok for me 2

bigmdime
2006-05-14, 09:21
still not working. hmmm. anyone else now having the ie7 and fishbone problem?

mherger
2006-05-14, 13:53
> still not working. hmmm. anyone else now having the ie7 and fishbone
> problem?

Hmm... maybe MS knows why IE7 is still beta? :-)

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

timmorris
2006-05-19, 15:51
Doesn't work for me either. I'm running 6.2.2. I'll try installing IE7 on a different PC and see if it works.

Tim

mherger
2006-05-20, 00:31
> Doesn't work for me either. I'm running 6.2.2. I'll try installing IE7
> on a different PC and see if it works.

Maybe you should rather install Firefox instead. I know, IE7 is due out
this summer. But Windows 4.0 was in 1993 as well :-).

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

timmorris
2006-05-25, 07:46
Fishbone works with 6.5 on IE7, but the last time I tried it didn't work with 6.2.2

Tim

bigmdime
2006-06-04, 12:27
Unfortunately i just upgraded to 6.3 and still no luck.

futura
2006-07-15, 13:42
IE7 B3 and Fishbone on 6.3 doesn't work right. Player doesn't show up right.

In the meantime, I'm using Firefox.

I'm guessing it has something to do with the CSS changes in IE7?