PDA

View Full Version : Wired Squeezebox and a wireless bridge



swhite58
2006-04-17, 05:16
I'm in the process of buying a wired Squeezebox v.2. I'd prefer a wireless one but in the used market you take what you can get.

I have an 802.11b (11 Mbps) wireless bridge. Does anyone see any reason why it wouldn't work with a wired Squeezebox? I have a wireless access point that is connected to my wired network.

Thanks

Shane

funkstar
2006-04-17, 05:40
should work. i know people have used this with the original SliMP3 in the past.

By the way, this would have been better posted to either the general or beginers board. This board is for the the online Squeezenetwork service.

swhite58
2006-04-17, 08:35
By the way, this would have been better posted to either the general or beginers board. This board is for the the online Squeezenetwork service.

Oops, sorry - I didn't see past the network bit.

Shane

waldy
2006-04-20, 07:59
Hi Shane,

I use a netgear ME101 with a wired sb3 & it works just fine.

regards

Waldy