PDA

View Full Version : 2nd hand squeezebox and pandora ?



theham
2006-04-15, 04:36
hi, i just bought a squeezebox from a firend of mine, and now im trying to use the pandora service, but the problem is that it seems that its still registered to his username etc.

i can make a pandora account and login via squeezenetworks.com,
but when i try to add a station i just get an communication error. (when i login with his name etc it works fine, so its not the connection or server problems etc.)

what do i do now ?

thnx in advance
Rod

andyg
2006-04-15, 06:00
On Apr 15, 2006, at 7:36 AM, theham wrote:

>
> hi, i just bought a squeezebox from a firend of mine, and now im
> trying
> to use the pandora service, but the problem is that it seems that its
> still registered to his username etc.
>
> i can make a pandora account and login via squeezenetworks.com,
> but when i try to add a station i just get an communication error.
> (when i login with his name etc it works fine, so its not the
> connection or server problems etc.)

You can move the SB from his SN account to yours. Go to Settings ->
SqueezeNetwork PIN on the player, and enter the PIN on the
Squeezeboxes page on your account.

theham
2006-04-15, 06:50
already did that ,)

but the problem is, i log onto squeezenetwork.com and press the pandora link. and here i get the pandora page thingie ,) but in the top theres a red bar with the text :

Error Communication with Pandora server. Please try again later.

and then i still have all the normal options (view bookmarks, modify account etc)

when i hover over view your bookmarked songs i can see that it links to my friends account on the pandora page ,) which is wierd coz current pandora account says rod@laps.dk (which is me)

andyg
2006-04-15, 07:27
On Apr 15, 2006, at 9:50 AM, theham wrote:

>
> already did that ,)
>
> but the problem is, i log onto squeezenetwork.com and press the
> pandora
> link. and here i get the pandora page thingie ,) but in the top
> theres a
> red bar with the text :
>
> Error Communication with Pandora server. Please try again later.
>
> and then i still have all the normal options (view bookmarks, modify
> account etc)
>
> when i hover over view your bookmarked songs i can see that it
> links to
> my friends account on the pandora page ,) which is wierd coz current
> pandora account says rod (AT) laps (DOT) dk (which is me)

Does Pandora work on your player?

theham
2006-04-15, 07:37
nope..

i just tried to make a new account here on squeezenetwork.com using another email address.. when i log in i then add my SB and choose to create a new pandora account, but then i get an error saying:

An error occurred while processing your request: You have already registered for a Pandora account.

:( i just created a totally new account so how is that possible ?

andyg
2006-04-15, 07:52
On Apr 15, 2006, at 10:37 AM, theham wrote:

>
> nope..
>
> i just tried to make a new account here on squeezenetwork.com using
> another email address.. when i log in i then add my SB and choose to
> create a new pandora account, but then i get an error saying:
>
> An error occurred while processing your request: You have already
> registered for a Pandora account.
>
> :( i just created a totally new account so how is that possible ?
>

Maybe this is the problem, your friend already created a free trial
account with that SB so it won't let you create another. Try using
his already-created account instead.

theham
2006-04-15, 07:58
but how should that matter ? does it register via mac address or sumthing?

Kim Schultz
2006-04-15, 10:24
Hi. Im the one who sold Rod the Squeezebox. I bought a white model and used that for a while. But decided to buy a black one instead, and sell the white one.

I have only created one free trial Pandora account, and that works great with my new SB.

Does this mean that both SB Pin numbers are now assigned to the same Pandora trial account ?

/Kim