PDA

View Full Version : Backspace or equivalent on remote?



egd
2006-03-31, 23:49
Can anyone tell me whether the SB3 remote has a key combo that acts as a backspace key when changing the SB3 wireless authentication password?

When changing the password and selecting a shorter password than that you previously entered, on the SB3 it looks like the remmant characters from the earlier password remain and are applied to the password? Is this the case or does every new password entered replace the older string in its entirety irrespective of what the SB3 displays?

Pressing the ADD (or +) key on my remote looks like it inserts a space eg, if the string is "hello", positioning the cursor at the 2nd l and then pressing ADD results in "hel lo"

Thx

kdf
2006-04-01, 00:04
try PLAY
-kdf

egd
2006-04-01, 00:10
try PLAY
-kdf

Thx, just figured it out ahead of seeing your post. In this case RTFM did not help as it is silent on the issue and based on earlier responses different in SB3 vs earlier models.

Time to update TFM...