PDA

View Full Version : Bug 2850



jonmyatt
2006-03-31, 08:58
Any outlook for when this might be fixed in 6.5? It's the one thing that's stopping me upgrading at the moment.

TIA

Jon.

kdf
2006-03-31, 09:45
it will be fixed when it is fixed. that is probably as accurate a
target as you will get.
I use mysql with the split-scanner branch and get that same error. Dan
is doing some major work on the branch now, and I'm testing it out as
it goes.
some stuff breaks, some stuff works. when there is a full scan without
that problem, I expect that I'll try to narrow down what fixed it and
try to merge to 6.5 stuff. however, as always, anyone else is welcome
to have a look and suggest a fix. can't make it take longer...
-k

jonmyatt
2006-03-31, 10:18
Can't say fairer than that...

Thanks

Jon.

JJZolx
2006-04-07, 12:37
This bug appears to have been fixed in 6.5 on 4/3. See the bug report.

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2850

jonmyatt
2006-04-08, 02:28
This bug appears to have been fixed in 6.5 on 4/3. See the bug report.

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2850

Yes, I downloaded a new version the otehr night and it seems to be OK so far - excellent news.

Jon.