PDA

View Full Version : Different port



Brad Hill
2003-11-14, 13:54
Is there any way to set Slim to a port other than 9000? I'm running MS
Sharepoint which also occupies 9000.

michael
2003-11-14, 14:13
yep. from the web interface, select Server Settings, then
Additional Server Settings (at the bottom below "rescan"), and finally
Network (at the top, between Performance and Debugging)
the first option will be the "Web Server Port Number"
(which I'm assuming is the one you're looking for, as that's the one
that defaults to 9000.)

-michael


"Brad Hill" <brad (AT) edgemediadesign (DOT) com> writes:
> Is there any way to set Slim to a port other than 9000? I'm running MS
> Sharepoint which also occupies 9000.

Roy M. Silvernail
2003-11-14, 15:47
On Friday 14 November 2003 16:13, michael wrote:
> yep. from the web interface, select Server Settings, then
> Additional Server Settings (at the bottom below "rescan"), and finally
> Network (at the top, between Performance and Debugging)
> the first option will be the "Web Server Port Number"
> (which I'm assuming is the one you're looking for, as that's the one
> that defaults to 9000.)

Well, yes, but if Sharepoint already has 9000, it might be difficult to get to
the web interface. :)

Just add '--httpport xxxx' to the command line when you run the server for the
first time. Then navigate as above and make the change permanent.