PDA

View Full Version : Forgot Remote!



bjackson
2006-03-17, 17:15
I forgot my remote control for my SB2 at home. I won't be back there for some time, and I still have my SB2. Is there any way to control it without getting one? I have tried all the JVC universal codes for the remotes I have here....

I figure if I could get it to connect to the wireless network here, I could control it through the computer but even that seems impossible without the remote.

ceejay
2006-03-18, 02:48
I forgot my remote control for my SB2 at home. I won't be back there for some time, and I still have my SB2. Is there any way to control it without getting one? I have tried all the JVC universal codes for the remotes I have here....

I figure if I could get it to connect to the wireless network here, I could control it through the computer but even that seems impossible without the remote.

I don't understand why you can't control the SB from the computer without using the remote? You should be able to make it do anything you like from the browser interface. Can you expand on this?

Trying a universal remote set to a JVC CD player is a good idea, just make sure you have told slimserver to accept the commands - player settings / remote in the web interface.

HTH

Ceejay

Michaelwagner
2006-03-18, 06:38
He's not at home, so needs to reconfigure it for a new wireless network.