PDA

View Full Version : SqueezeNetwork "loses" my SqueezeBox



rocket j squirrel
2006-03-17, 12:22
Hi all,

This is a great product! Small puzzle, though: About once a day, SqueezeNetwork suddenly says that my SqueezeBox is not connected. Even though my Squeezebox is at that moment cheerfully playing a Favorites. The solution I have right now is to unplug the Squeezebox and plug it back in. THEN SqueezeNetwork finds the box and everything works as it should again.

Is there a more elegant way to reconnect the box to SqueezeNetwork?

- Rocket J Squirrel

andyg
2006-03-17, 12:25
rocket j squirrel wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> Great product. About once a day, SqueezeNetwork suddenly says that my
> SqueezeBox is not connected. Even though my Squeezebox is at that
> moment cheerfully playing a Favorites. The solution I have right now is
> to unplug the Squeezebox and plug it back in. THEN SqueezeNetwork finds
> the box and everything works cheerfully.
>
> Is there a more elegant way to reconnect the box to SqueezeNetwork?

This bug should be fixed in tonight's release.

andyg
2006-03-17, 17:27
New build is up, please let me know if this still happens.

karstil
2006-03-19, 05:29
It happens if my SB is turned off for a few hours, after being connected to SN. I cant turn it on over SN and it still says:"Player not connected to SqueezeNetwork." after i turn it on with the remote and listen to pandora :(

andyg
2006-03-19, 11:55
Hmm I have a player that has been off for days and still says "Off" on SN. Please try signing the player off of SN and then reconnecting and see if that helps.

karstil
2006-03-20, 15:14
it helps ...
i think it has something to do with
disconnects of my net-connection