PDA

View Full Version : Is something wrong with my display?



knassiri
2006-03-11, 10:51
I'm having a problem with the display on my sb3 going black when the screensaver is supposed to kick in. I've tried all of the different screensaver settings and they all result in a black screen after a several seconds of playing. Am I missing something here either on the remote or in the settings menu?

max.spicer
2006-03-11, 11:01
Try pressing the Brightness key. The Squeezebox maintains two brightness settings - one for active and one for inactive. It switches to inactive after a few seconds of no keypresses on the remote.

Max


I'm having a problem with the display on my sb3 going black when the screensaver is supposed to kick in. I've tried all of the different screensaver settings and they all result in a black screen after a several seconds of playing. Am I missing something here either on the remote or in the settings menu?

knassiri
2006-03-11, 11:17
That's it. Working great now... thanks for your help!