PDA

View Full Version : What did you do to the SB UI?



Morbo
2006-03-05, 22:35
Cause it's definately improved! I was running fw v29 and when I installed the latest 6.2.2 it came with v35. Now the UI doesn't jump 2 lines at a time and its much snapper, awesome!

I've been pimping the hell out of this thing at work and I hope that you get a least a couple of orders out of it. Its been great seeing all of the positive press on the SB, I only hope it doesn't drive you too far into backorder :-)

Edit: I also just noticed the new VUs and that the buffer fills in a matter of a couple seconds as opposed to 10-15.

jonheal
2006-03-06, 10:03
Glad you like the new meters. :-)

Skunk
2006-03-06, 16:48
Glad you like the new meters. :-)

I like them too. I just sold some meters on ebay that cost more than my SB. I still have a meter fetish, but the SB is satisfying for the time being. Nice work.

I managed to sneak the SB into the pics, and shout it out, here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5875004282&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESO%3AIT&rd=1

That's the last my SB will see of ebay ;-)

deepblu
2006-03-06, 16:56
Can't seem to get my SB to display VU's like yours.
(Love the peek on e-bay btw)
Best I can get my dispay is levels at the far right corner.
Impart some of your SB expertise to me please.

Skunk
2006-03-06, 17:06
Can't seem to get my SB to display VU's like yours.
(Love the peek on e-bay btw)
Best I can get my dispay is levels at the far right corner.
Impart some of your SB expertise to me please.

Player Settings>Screensaver>Screensaver while playing:VU meters. I like brightness second to highest.

stokessd
2006-03-06, 17:07
The big VU's are a screensaver. Go to screensavers, saver when playing, analog VU.

Sheldon

deepblu
2006-03-06, 17:35
Thanks...oh my - very nice and functional to boot!