PDA

View Full Version : Web interface not working correctly?



nicketynick
2006-02-28, 15:50
Strangely, the SN web interface tells me 'Player not connected to SN' when I try to start a favorite station, etc. But I'm sitting right here listening to it! (but SN doesn't show anything in 'Now Playing'?) Any idea why SN doesn't seem to be communicating properly with my player?

andyg
2006-02-28, 18:04
On Feb 28, 2006, at 5:50 PM, nicketynick wrote:

>
> Strangely, the SN web interface tells me 'Player not connected to SN'
> when I try to start a favorite station, etc. But I'm sitting right
> here listening to it! (but SN doesn't show anything in 'Now Playing'?)
> Any idea why SN doesn't seem to be communicating properly with my
> player?

Yeah I've seen this, although I thought most of those issues were
fixed. Try signing off and then back on, it may work after that.

-Andy

nicketynick
2006-03-01, 08:55
Thanks Andy, but no joy.....
Let me know if there is anything else I can try.
Can't wait to try out Pandora tonight!

andyg
2006-03-01, 09:10
nicketynick wrote:
> Thanks Andy, but no joy.....
> Let me know if there is anything else I can try.
> Can't wait to try out Pandora tonight!

Hmm, strange. We are updating the code in a few hours for Pandora so let me
know if it works after that. If not I'll try to reproduce and get to the bottom
of it.

nicketynick
2006-03-02, 08:40
Hi Andy,

Web interface is still showing 'Player not connected to SN', although if I start pressing buttons it works. Now playing info is also sporadic. As somebody else has mentioned in another thread, IE usually says 'Error on page' in info bar.
Any ideas?
BTW, my Pandora experience last night was awesome!

cshaida
2006-03-02, 15:10
I experience the same behavior--I just thought it worked that way(!). That is, if I start squeezenet form either the sb itself or the website then slimserver can't find the squeezebox(es--I've got three connected). If I logout of sqznet then the boxes "re-appear" without having to re-start slimserver.

nicketynick
2006-03-03, 06:41
Hi cshaida,
I'm assuming you've got this figured by now, but I'll leave a note anyway:
Your Squeezeboxes can only be connected to one or the other - either your SlimServer, or SqueezeNetwork.
The problem I'm having is related only to SqueezeNetwork, as you may have picked up from the other thread.

nicketynick
2006-03-10, 08:25
Hi
I'm pretty sure the netcontrol frame on SqueezeNetwork still isn't working correctly for me for some reason. Right now RadioioOne is playing, but the netcontrol frame just says 'Now Playing' - nothing else - no station name, no song title, etc. It does seem to show the station names for live365 stations.
So is it broken, or am I expecting too much?

TIA

karstil
2006-03-16, 11:44
Ive the same problem with the netcontrol frame:
After a few ours of listening to pandora, the netcontrolframe says:
"Player not connected to SqueezeNetwork.", but im still able to use
all features of squeezenetwork ...

andyg
2006-03-16, 11:46
karstil wrote:
> Ive the same problem with the netcontrol frame:
> After a few ours of listening to pandora, the netcontrolframe says:
> "Player not connected to SqueezeNetwork.", but im still able to use
> all features of squeezenetwork ...

This should be fixed in the next update sometime tomorrow.

karstil
2006-03-16, 12:23
Thanks for the fast answer :) (I love my Squeezebox)