PDA

View Full Version : Help with Slimserver



muzz607
2006-02-23, 17:52
I ripped a cd using Widows Media Player and it was saved to the same file as all my other music files. But when I open Slimserver he does not show that album. Any help would be appreciated as I am very new to this.

Mark Lanctot
2006-02-23, 21:44
I ripped a cd using Widows Media Player and it was saved to the same file as all my other music files. But when I open Slimserver he does not show that album. Any help would be appreciated as I am very new to this.

Did you rescan?

Settings - Server Settings - Rescan Music Library - Look for new and changed music - Rescan.

If you've never done this before it may take a while (take a look at your processor usage). If you've done this before it'll only take a minute or two.

Skunk
2006-02-23, 22:04
But when I open Slimserver he does not show that album.

You can trick him by using 'browse music folder'.