PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox Pin???



rick's cafe
2006-02-10, 12:18
My SB3 works great .. connects to SS fine and also connects to SN fine.. but I have recentl,y gone on to the SN website and it asks me to enter the pin of my SB3 .. apparently this was given to me during the initial set up.... i dont recall ever getting or setting one... Question- how do I find out the PIN associated with my SB3 in order to make full use of the web SN interface.. or do I not really need to at all?

kdf
2006-02-10, 12:32
Quoting rick's cafe <ricks.cafe.2312rb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> My SB3 works great .. connects to SS fine and also connects to SN fine..
> but I have recentl,y gone on to the SN website and it asks me to enter
> the pin of my SB3 .. apparently this was given to me during the
> initial set up.... i dont recall ever getting or setting one...
> Question- how do I find out the PIN associated with my SB3 in order to
> make full use of the web SN interface.. or do I not really need to at
> all?

the squeezebox has it in the player menu, once you connect to
squeezenetwork. just use the remote and you'll find it.
-k

andyg
2006-02-10, 12:38
You can get a PIN by going into the Settings menu on SN.

rick's cafe
2006-02-10, 12:48
thanks found it... nuff respect