PDA

View Full Version : Back to original skin



hardbopper
2006-02-09, 23:38
Hi,

Last evening I changed the default skin to another one, just to have a look at them. But now I cannot go back to the original skin. I tried all skins in the list, but the 'default' choise seems not to be the original skin. Does anybody know how to do this?

Thanks.

Dan Sully
2006-02-09, 23:52
* hardbopper shaped the electrons to say...

>Last evening I changed the default skin to another one, just to have a
>look at them. But now I cannot go back to the original skin. I tried
>all skins in the list, but the 'default' choise seems not to be the
>original skin. Does anybody know how to do this?

http://localhost:9000/Default/

-D
--
vacation (n) : an extended trip away from home in search of inconvenient ways to connect to the Internet.

snarlydwarf
2006-02-10, 00:00
Default is the, well, default skin. You may or may not need to shift-reload depending on how your browser caches things... Sometimes Firefox gets rather confused by it all.

'http://serverip:9000/default' works if you've gotten it into a state where you can't see things.

hardbopper
2006-02-12, 23:33
OK, this:

http://localhost:9000/Default/

seems to work, but only when you type it in the URL address bar. When I open the SlimServer window right-clicking at the icon at the bottom of the screen, the latest selected skin comes back again. So this is not a permanent solution.

Does anybody know how to go back to the original skin permanently?

Thanks.

radish
2006-02-13, 00:00
Go back into server settings, select the default skin, and hit save.

ponch
2006-02-13, 17:03
I've got similar probs. I want to use the "default skin" on slim server 6.1.1, but when I hit "change" on server settings/interface, it does not save and goes back to what it thinks is the default "webpad". I like the default skin because on my 600 mhz Graphite iMac, the graphics capabilities are so limited that all you see is the blinking vertical cursor and can get lost when using a skin such as "sense maker"

radish
2006-02-13, 17:58
I've got similar probs. I want to use the "default skin" on slim server 6.1.1, but when I hit "change" on server settings/interface, it does not save and goes back to what it thinks is the default "webpad". I like the default skin because on my 600 mhz Graphite iMac, the graphics capabilities are so limited that all you see is the blinking vertical cursor and can get lost when using a skin such as "sense maker"

Works fine for me on 6.2.1, I'd be surprised if it was buggy in 6.1.1 but I guess it's possible. Are you doing a refresh to make sure you're not seeing a cached version?

If all else fails, go to the slimserver directory, edit server/slimserver.pref and change "skin = " to whatever you want (e.g. "Default").