PDA

View Full Version : squeezenetwork problem



ragrossman
2006-02-09, 22:43
I am suddenly having problems with the squeezenetwork (playing shoutcast stations). After my squeezebox auto updated firmware on 2/9, the stations are cutting in and out. I'm new here (only had the squeezebox for a couple weeks--not sure what to do. Can anyone help?

Thanks!

Dan Sully
2006-02-09, 23:22
* ragrossman shaped the electrons to say...

>I am suddenly having problems with the squeezenetwork (playing shoutcast
>stations). After my squeezebox auto updated firmware on 2/9, the
>stations are cutting in and out. I'm new here (only had the squeezebox
>for a couple weeks--not sure what to do. Can anyone help?

We had a glitch with a firmware update that wasn't supposed to happen.

If you hold down the brightness button while connected to SqueezeNetwork, it
should load the correct firmware. Please let me know how that goes.

Thanks

-D
--
There is no emergency. Nothing to see here. Move along.

ragrossman
2006-02-10, 07:20
Hi Dan,

I updated the firmware (version 28), but still no improvements. When I play a station, it works fine for about 20 seconds, but then starts cutting in and out. Wireless signal strength is 91%.

Thanks,

Richard

andyg
2006-02-10, 08:03
ragrossman wrote:
> Hi Dan,
>
> I updated the firmware (version 28), but still no improvements. When I
> play a station, it works fine for about 20 seconds, but then starts
> cutting in and out. Wireless signal strength is 91%.

Does the same station play without problems when using SlimServer?

ragrossman
2006-02-10, 08:52
Hi Andy and Dan,

When I signed off of squeezenetworks and back to slimserver (to answer your question above) the firmware auto-updated again--and now everything works perfectly. Thanks for your help!

Richard

hoermen
2006-02-10, 15:43
the same problem here this night!
stop and go music after install new software!
lot of radio dont play but the most come and go!

$249 lot of money to listen like a old grammophon

Dan Sully
2006-02-10, 17:17
* hoermen shaped the electrons to say...

>the same problem here this night!
>stop and go music after install new software!
>lot of radio dont play but the most come and go!
>
>$249 lot of money to listen like a old grammophon

Please reconnect to SqueezeNetwork and hold down the brightness button.

-D
--
Indifference will certainly be the downfall of mankind, but who cares?

hoermen
2006-02-11, 09:07
ok thanks! it works again! importantly is the point log out (german: abmelden)! this I had not made sorry.

pbpb10
2006-02-11, 10:11
I followed directions and am still having issues when going to live music archive and trying to stream stations through squeeze network. The Slim Server seems to be working.

Any other ideas?

ianf
2006-02-13, 13:53
I have tried all the above,and am still getting the audio cutting in and out via the Squeezenetwork,since the firmware upgrade.
Ottos Baroque classical is a good example,works fine via slimserver but cuts in and out via SN.
Ian

Siduhe
2006-02-13, 17:13
I have tried all the above,and am still getting the audio cutting in and out via the Squeezenetwork,since the firmware upgrade.
Ottos Baroque classical is a good example,works fine via slimserver but cuts in and out via SN.
Ian

Natural Sounds and my usual internet radio stations working fine via SN following the upgrade, but the Live Music Archive is unlistenable - lots of dropouts and even a crash that locked up the SB when I tried to move back to the main SN menu. Not sure if this is a Live Music Archive issue or an SN issue though.

ianf
2006-02-15, 14:29
Still no progress on Ottos Baroque playing via SN.
Suffers from dropouts all the time.
Also had problems playing RadioioJazz selected in favourites,but fine when I navigated to it via Internet radio>Radioio>etc.