PDA

View Full Version : new firmware?



hoermen
2006-02-09, 04:18
is there a new firmware on the way?
this morning the box wanted to install a new firmware. I had however still no time to do this.

Dan Sully
2006-02-09, 09:39
* hoermen shaped the electrons to say...

>is there a new firmware on the way?
>this morning the box wanted to install a new firmware. I had however
>still no time to do this.

There was a glitch last night when upgrading the service. You should not
upgrade to the new firmware. Power cycling your SB will cause it not to.

-D
--
There is no emergency. Nothing to see here. Move along.

fairyliquidizer
2006-02-09, 16:16
And if your box is locked in an update cycle? And the current firmware is giving you network grief. DHCP isn't working for a start.

fairyliquidizer
2006-02-09, 16:24
Hmmm I seem to have got out of it. I needed to manually enter the network details. DHCP is knackered.

Let us know when it's safe to go into SN please :)