PDA

View Full Version : No file position



Millwood
2006-02-03, 11:23
whan I play an mp3 file from my server on softsqueeze the display includes a position, in seconds. This is useful for fast foward to a location.

When I do the same on my new SB3, there is no position display.

Is this an option I can set, or is it missing in the SB3.

(firmware 28)

snarlydwarf
2006-02-03, 11:25
It's there. Press the Now Playing button on the remote a few times to cycle through the various choices. You can change the choices from the Player Settings on the web interface.

Mark Lanctot
2006-02-03, 11:32
It's one of the display modes.

Press NOW PLAYING to cycle through all the modes.

Millwood wrote:
> whan I play an mp3 file from my server on
softsqueeze the display
> includes a position, in seconds. This is useful for
fast foward to a
> location.
>
> When I do the same on my new SB3, there is no
position display.
>
> Is this an option I can set, or is it missing in the
SB3.
>
> (firmware 28)
>
>

--
___________________________________


Mark Lanctot
___________________________________

Millwood
2006-02-03, 11:35
thanks for the quick reply - works like a charm - even have position in my internet radio stream - time connected so far of course.