PDA

View Full Version : Problem with squeezebox default selection



phicar2
2006-01-31, 17:40
I have 2 squeezeboxes which I have named "Downstairs" and "Upstairs." I have assigned them IP addresses with Downstairs a lower number than upstairs. But for some reason whenever I launch slimserver it defaults to Upstairs. I assumed since Downstairs is listed first in the drop down box it would be the default but I seem to be mistaken. What can I do to make slimserver default to Downstairs? It is the squeezebox I use much more often so hence my desire for it to be the default...

kdf
2006-01-31, 17:55
Quoting phicar2 <phicar2.22iyob (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> I have 2 squeezeboxes which I have named "Downstairs" and "Upstairs." I
> have assigned them IP addresses with Downstairs a lower number than
> upstairs. But for some reason whenever I launch slimserver it defaults
> to Upstairs. I assumed since Downstairs is listed first in the drop
> down box it would be the default but I seem to be mistaken. What can I
> do to make slimserver default to Downstairs? It is the squeezebox I use
> much more often so hence my desire for it to be the default...

They go in order of MAC address. you can a few choices:

1) swap the players and rename them. easy if you have two of the same type.
2) try the fishbone skin, which stores a cookie to recall the last
chosen player
3) bookmark the web page: http://serverIP:9000/index.html?player=<playerMAC>

serverIP is the ip address you use to access the slimserver pages.
playerMAC is the MAC address given at the bottom of the Player Settings
Page. It should also be written on the label on the bottom of the
squeezebox.

-kdf

phicar2
2006-01-31, 18:24
Awesome, thanks!!!