PDA

View Full Version : how to set default player on web interface?



gregklanderman
2006-01-28, 11:51
Hi,

Just got a second player (SB2) which has replaced the SB1 as our
"main" player (in the family room). The SB1 is now upstairs. Is
there any way to have the web interface start with the new player
by default? Doesn't seem to be alphabetical as I changed the names
hoping the new one would sort earlier. Also tried putting the new SB
first in the config file with no luck. Is it choosing the one with
the lowest mac address?

thanks,
greg

danco
2006-01-28, 12:27
On 28/1/06 at 13:51 -0500, Greg Klanderman wrote
>Hi,
>
>Just got a second player (SB2) which has replaced the SB1 as our
>"main" player (in the family room). The SB1 is now upstairs. Is
>there any way to have the web interface start with the new player
>by default? Doesn't seem to be alphabetical as I changed the names
>hoping the new one would sort earlier. Also tried putting the new SB
>first in the config file with no luck. Is it choosing the one with
>the lowest mac address?

If you bookmark

http://localhost:9000/index.html?player=....


where the bit after player= is the MAC address of the SB it will open
with that player.
--
Daniel Cohen

kdf
2006-01-28, 14:09
http://serverip:9000/skinname

mherger
2006-01-28, 15:31
> http://serverip:9000/skinname

I'm sure you meant http://yourserver:9000/?player=playerid

while playerid is its mac (something like 11:22:bb:44:66:cc) or IP address.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

kdf
2006-01-28, 15:43
Michael Herger wrote:
>> http://serverip:9000/skinname
>
> I'm sure you meant http://yourserver:9000/?player=playerid
>
> while playerid is its mac (something like 11:22:bb:44:66:cc) or IP
> address.

yup. comes up so often, they are both just parked in the same spot in
memory I guess :)
sorry!
-kdf

gregklanderman
2006-01-28, 21:23
> I'm sure you meant http://yourserver:9000/?player=playerid

Thanks Michael, KDF, and Daniel. Seems I can also use a player
name as the playerid, which looks a little nicer!

greg