PDA

View Full Version : Slim_Devices_Remote.ir



JohnQuirk
2006-01-21, 08:49
Can anyone point me in the direction of any documentation on the Slim_Devices_Remote.ir file.

I've just received my lovely SB3 to complement my existing SB1s and SliMP3s. I already use some custom entries in the default.map file to make use of the numerical buttons when the SBs are turned off. I want to add some new codes from my Pronto, but am struggling a bit with this.

I know that the SB is seeing the codes I send ok, I've added some new lines to the above file:
LRLights1 = 0000cd4a
LRLights2 = 0000f515
LRLights3 = 0000cd22
LRLights4 = 0000c5c0
LRLights5 = 0000c50e
LRLights6 = 0000cd4a

But the new names aren't reflected in the logs once I restart the server.

Anyone offer any help as to how I should approach this?

Thanks

JQ

d_pete
2006-01-21, 09:50
Have you tried enabling d_ir in server settings/debugging to see if the ir codes sent by the pronto are being picked up by slimserver?

What do you want to do with LRLights1 etc?

If it's to control Slimserver then have you added entries to default.map for LRLights1 etc?

You may find it easier to create a custom.map for your edits and keep default.map unchanged. This means you won't lose your changes when you upgrade and default.map gets overwritten. Also it means your customisations are easier to see (and maintain). You need to pick custom in player settings/remote/remote button/functions

Similarly if you copy slim_devices_remote.ir to say extended_remote.ir (or whatever you like) then pick this in player settings so you don't lose changes when you upgrade.

JohnQuirk
2006-01-22, 03:15
I've not turned on debugging to see, but I use the XPLHAL monitor to see codes being reflected in its log and they are, they're just not picking up the "LRLightsx" name reference. I can't see how to get that to be reflected in SS???

d_pete
2006-01-22, 04:34
Sorry I can't help you with xPLHAL - never used it.

JohnQuirk
2006-01-25, 09:17
How about this then:
I have a remote control with only one button. When I press that button the SlimServer software sees this IR Code: 0000cd4a.

I want to be able to refer to that IR Code as LRLights1 in the same way as 7689b04f is refered to as arrow_down in the Slim_Devices_Remote.ir file.

I have put the relevant entry for my command in the .ir file but when I press my button I see no log file entry for LRLights1, I only see 0000cd4a.

Is there any way I can give the code a nice name?

The reason I wish to do this is related to XPL, but if I just want to see it refered to cleanly in the log is there any way?

Thanks

John

d_pete
2006-01-25, 16:53
If you enable debugging for d_ir do you see

IR: 0000cd4a -> unknown

If not then I guess slimserver isn't getting the IR code

I tried a similar thing adding a line like

LRLights1 = be417a85

to my .ir file - restarted and I get

IR: be417a85 -> code: LRLights1


Now I'm using be417a85 because I know it's NEC protocol and is passed by squeezebox

Do you know which protocol you're using?

0000cd4a appears twice in your list by the way

It looks more like the JVC protocol

Is the log file you refer to an XPL log file?

JohnQuirk
2006-01-26, 13:25
If you enable debugging for d_ir do you see
IR: 0000cd4a -> unknown
If not then I guess slimserver isn't getting the IR code

I get this:

2006-01-26 20:23:05.7188 0000cd22 621839.717 1138306985.71889
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7192 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7193 irCode not defined: LRLights3
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7194 irCode = [] timer = [621839.717] timediff = [38.1499999999069] last = []
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7194 irCode: , 00:04:20:06:32:78
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7195 irCode not defined:
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7196 trying to execute button:
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7196 button not implemented in this mode
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7649 0000cd22 621839.763 1138306985.7649
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7650 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7651 irCode not defined: LRLights3.repeat
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7652 irCode = [] timer = [621839.763] timediff = [0.046000000089407] last = []
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8109 0000cd22 621839.809 1138306985.81093
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8111 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8112 irCode not defined: LRLights3.repeat
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8112 irCode = [] timer = [621839.809] timediff = [0.0459999999729916] last = []
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8578 0000cd22 621839.856 1138306985.85784
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8579 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8580 irCode not defined: LRLights3.repeat
2006-01-26 20:23:05.8581 irCode = [] timer = [621839.856] timediff = [0.0470000000204891] last = []
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9038 0000cd22 621839.902 1138306985.90388
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9040 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9041 irCode not defined: LRLights3.repeat
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9041 irCode = [] timer = [621839.902] timediff = [0.0459999999729916] last = []
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9498 0000cd22 621839.948 1138306985.94985
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9499 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9500 irCode not defined: LRLights3.repeat
2006-01-26 20:23:05.9501 irCode = [] timer = [621839.948] timediff = [0.0459999999729916] last = []
2006-01-26 20:23:06.2325 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22
2006-01-26 20:23:06.2326 irCode not defined: LRLights3.single


I tried a similar thing adding a line like

LRLights1 = be417a85

to my .ir file - restarted and I get

IR: be417a85 -> code: LRLights1


Now I'm using be417a85 because I know it's NEC protocol and is passed by squeezebox

Do you know which protocol you're using?

0000cd4a appears twice in your list by the way
So I see, well spotted, it's a typo.

It looks more like the JVC protocol

Again, well spotted, it is JVC, it's a JVC CD player file I found for my Pronto

Is the log file you refer to an XPL log file?

Yup, can you help out with the log file above from Slim???

Thanks for your hel[p

JQ

d_pete
2006-01-27, 04:59
I get this:

2006-01-26 20:23:05.7188 0000cd22 621839.717 1138306985.71889
2006-01-26 20:23:05.7192 found button LRLights3 for 0000cd22

This means the IR is being received by slimserver and its finding the entry in slim_devices_remote.ir



2006-01-26 20:23:05.7193 irCode not defined: LRLights3

This means that slimserver is not finding an entry in default.map for LRLights3

So perhaps you need to create an entry in default.map like:

LRLights3 = LRLights3forxPL

or possibly

LRLights3.* = LRLights3forxPL

It should be under the [common] section or something like that

d_pete
2006-01-27, 05:07
I searched the forums for xplhal and there's a litle bit more xpl info here

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=18889