PDA

View Full Version : MusicMagic losing songs



agentsmith
2006-01-17, 09:03
O so close and so far away

I got MusicMagic working with my Slimserver with the little
"mm" icon appearing on the SB2, so I thought -- SUCCESS!

So I browse to one song with the little "mm" thingie and press Play until the screen comes up with MusicMagic Mix and NOW PLAYING display of 1 of 24.

But sometimes, or most of the time, after it plays one songs it loses the MusicMagic playlist and displays NOW PLAYING 1 of 1.

Am I not supposed to tough the remote when a MusicMagic playlist is playing? This o Black Magic seems to be a mystery to me

agentsmith
2006-01-17, 17:51
Just wondering if someone can help.


O so close and so far away

I got MusicMagic working with my Slimserver with the little
"mm" icon appearing on the SB2, so I thought -- SUCCESS!

So I browse to one song with the little "mm" thingie and press Play until the screen comes up with MusicMagic Mix and NOW PLAYING display of 1 of 24.

But sometimes, or most of the time, after it plays one songs it loses the MusicMagic playlist and displays NOW PLAYING 1 of 1.

Am I not supposed to tough the remote when a MusicMagic playlist is playing? This o Black Magic seems to be a mystery to me

David Brittain
2006-01-18, 01:38
It works okay for me. What version of slimserver and mmm are you using?

Dave

agentsmith wrote:
> Just wondering if someone can help.
>
> agentsmith Wrote:
>
>> O so close and so far away
>>
>> I got MusicMagic working with my Slimserver with the little
>> "mm" icon appearing on the SB2, so I thought -- SUCCESS!
>>
>> So I browse to one song with the little "mm" thingie and press Play
>> until the screen comes up with MusicMagic Mix and NOW PLAYING display
>> of 1 of 24.
>>
>> But sometimes, or most of the time, after it plays one songs it loses
>> the MusicMagic playlist and displays NOW PLAYING 1 of 1.
>>
>> Am I not supposed to tough the remote when a MusicMagic playlist is
>> playing? This o Black Magic seems to be a mystery to me
>>
>
>
>

kdf
2006-01-18, 01:50
>>
>> agentsmith Wrote:
>>>
>>> So I browse to one song with the little "mm" thingie and press Play
>>> until the screen comes up with MusicMagic Mix and NOW PLAYING display
>>> of 1 of 24.
so you press-and-hold PLAY, and you get a mix. Press PLAY and it says
"now playing from ...MusicMagic Mix" and plays a track, correct? The
"Now playing" is becuase you've pressed the NOWPLAYING button or wait
for screensaver?

>>>
>>> But sometimes, or most of the time, after it plays one songs it loses
>>> the MusicMagic playlist and displays NOW PLAYING 1 of 1.
>>> Am I not supposed to tough the remote when a MusicMagic playlist is
>>> playing?
In what way did you touch the remote at this point? Does it work right
for you if you refrain from touching the remote? I'm not having any
luck reproducing this one.

-kdf

agentsmith
2006-01-18, 05:46
I tried scrolling through the NOW PLAYING list and browsing for more music. When I go back to NOW PLAYING it came back with Song 1 of 1.

I am trying again right now has to do it between wife watching TV. The problem seems to have gone away, maybe the system finished analyzing?

Will let you know if it reoccurs.


>>
>> agentsmith Wrote:
>>>
>>> So I browse to one song with the little "mm" thingie and press Play
>>> until the screen comes up with MusicMagic Mix and NOW PLAYING display
>>> of 1 of 24.
so you press-and-hold PLAY, and you get a mix. Press PLAY and it says
"now playing from ...MusicMagic Mix" and plays a track, correct? The
"Now playing" is becuase you've pressed the NOWPLAYING button or wait
for screensaver?

>>>
>>> But sometimes, or most of the time, after it plays one songs it loses
>>> the MusicMagic playlist and displays NOW PLAYING 1 of 1.
>>> Am I not supposed to tough the remote when a MusicMagic playlist is
>>> playing?
In what way did you touch the remote at this point? Does it work right
for you if you refrain from touching the remote? I'm not having any
luck reproducing this one.

-kdf