PDA

View Full Version : SqueezeBox Display Options



inrouted
2006-01-15, 05:13
I apologize in advance if this has been posted before. Initial searches for the topic yielded either too many results, or not quite what i was looking for.

First off, have to give a major set of thanks to Dan, Patrick and everyone else at Slimdevices for my awesome SB3. I just got it, and cant keep my grubby mitts off of it, or listening to it. Amazing job.

I guess this would be more of a feature request than a complaint..but is there a way to show only the EQ on the display? I know you can change the size and type of EQ bar shown on the SB3..but I wanted to see just the EQ on the display after say some timeout value. New song would play, show title, then disappear to just show bars or whatever was selected.

Thanks a ton for the work, and great product. Cant wait till i get my second box for upstairs.

Aloha,
-route

Mark Lanctot
2006-01-15, 09:13
Sure, just set the playback screensaver to
Spectrum Analyzer, then set the screensaver delay
time to whatever you want, say 2 seconds or 5
seconds. This is in Player Settings.

I believe this will do exactly what you
want...after some short time, it'll display the
spectrum analyzer and only the spectrum analyzer.

inrouted wrote:
> I apologize in advance if this has been posted
before. Initial searches
> for the topic yielded either too many results, or
not quite what i was
> looking for.
>
> First off, have to give a major set of thanks to
Dan, Patrick and
> everyone else at Slimdevices for my awesome SB3. I
just got it, and
> cant keep my grubby mitts off of it, or listening to
it. Amazing job.
>
>
> I guess this would be more of a feature request than
a complaint..but
> is there a way to show only the EQ on the display?
I know you can
> change the size and type of EQ bar shown on the
SB3..but I wanted to
> see just the EQ on the display after say some
timeout value. New song
> would play, show title, then disappear to just show
bars or whatever
> was selected.
>
> Thanks a ton for the work, and great product. Cant
wait till i get my
> second box for upstairs.
>
> Aloha,
> -route
>
>

--
___________________________________


Mark Lanctot
___________________________________

kdf
2006-01-15, 10:45
inrouted wrote:
> I know you can
> change the size and type of EQ bar shown on the SB3..but I wanted to
> see just the EQ on the display after say some timeout value. New song
> would play, show title, then disappear to just show bars or whatever
> was selected.
>

look in player settings and set the "screensaver to use when playing".

-kdf