PDA

View Full Version : Is the network down?

DannyJ
2006-01-06, 16:19
Hi guys.
I'm having real trouble getting my squeezebox3 to connect to squeezenetwork tonight.
It just hangs, it wont connect but it will connect to my PC quite happily.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? I'm very new to all this, sorry!

Dan

mherger
2006-01-07, 01:53
> I'm having real trouble getting my squeezebox3 to connect to
> squeezenetwork tonight.
> It just hangs, it wont connect but it will connect to my PC quite
> happily.

I think there has some work been done recently. Right now I can connect to
SQN, but it takes a few seconds. Is it still broken for you?

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

DannyJ
2006-01-07, 05:28
Thanks, everything seems to be working fine now.

Is it often a little difficult to connect?

D

jonolumb
2006-01-08, 12:19
This seems like a recent thing, it never used to be like this.
It turns on and off very slowly for me at the moment although browsing isnt bad.
I keep experiencing glitches with the menu and streams keep having to stop and rebuffer.
Its even taken me up to a minute to connect.
I guess that work is being done so I'll just sit and wait for things to smooth out! :)

paxtonc
2006-01-08, 12:26
Is there a status page? If not, should there be?

DannyJ
2006-01-08, 13:52
I'm glad you said that... Mine has been taking an AGE to start up and turn off.

D

ianf
2006-01-08, 14:21
Mine is also very slow,it takes an age to connect then responds very slowly to remote commands,you can build up too many commands in its buffer.
I gave up and used my Slimserver,I feel the network may be being upgraded to take into account the number of Squeezeboxes accessing it?
It worked well till recently.
Ian

DannyJ
2006-01-08, 14:51