PDA

View Full Version : JVC TV remote controlling squeezebox



The Bane
2005-12-30, 08:14
I just got a new JVC TV, when I use the remote to change the TV volume or change the channel the squeezebox is also activated. Is there anyway to fix this?

Thanks

Jamy

ceejay
2005-12-30, 08:18
Have a look at Player Settings - Remote ... and see if "JVC_dvd" is enabled. If so, turn it off...

Ceejay

Michaelwagner
2005-12-30, 08:20
It's a feature. Some people like it, I guess. If you want to turn it off, follow this thread:
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=18820&highlight=remote+codes

The Bane
2005-12-30, 08:35
Excellent. I'll try the suggestions.

Thanks people.

Neil Cameron
2006-01-01, 06:16
That no longer seems to work; one of my SBs is always responding to a JVC TV
Remote whether that box is ticked or not...

--
Neil


"ceejay"
<ceejay.20uznb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>
wrote in message news:ceejay.20uznb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com...
>
> Have a look at Player Settings - Remote ... and see if "JVC_dvd" is
> enabled. If so, turn it off...
>
> Ceejay
>
>
> --
> ceejay
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> ceejay's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=148
> View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=19556

Michaelwagner
2006-01-01, 10:33
Only one of them responds to the remote?

If you have more than one player, it's a per-player option, so it needs to be turned off for each one.