PDA

View Full Version : Volume goes up skipping forward in Moose



bossanova808
2005-12-29, 23:32
Using Replaygain (on track gain setting at least), whenever I skip forward in a track (using moose's very handy song bar), the volume suddenly shoots up as if replaygain is being ignored.

Using an SB2, feeding of an infrant readyNAS running 6.2.1

I had not noticed this until recently, I am no sure if it is a problem with the latest version of moose, slim 6.2.1, or somehow particular to my setup.

Can anyone else reproduce?

Cheers
JD

Dr Lovegrove
2005-12-30, 04:19
Yeah, I've noticed this too.. It's not new, and seems to be a
server bug with setting the song position via the CLI 'time'
command. Reproducable via telnetting..

HTH,

--
- Dr Lovegrove
http://www.rusticrhino.com/drlovegrove

bossanova808
2006-01-01, 21:13
I guess it helps if it is a big that is recognised and going to be fixed!

I suppose this bug is a reference to the same thing:
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2289

Dr Lovegrove
2006-01-03, 04:15
On 02/01/06, bossanova808
<bossanova808.20zp3b (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:
>
> I guess it helps if it is a big that is recognised and going to be
> fixed!
>
> I suppose this bug is a reference to the same thing:
> http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2289

Well spotted.. A new vote has just been added.. ;-)

Actually, it would be great if this was fixed for 6.5..

--
- Dr Lovegrove
http://www.rusticrhino.com/drlovegrove